#Bookreview Losing My Inhibitions by Olivia Spring @ospringauthor Bookfunnel promo #IARTG

Hello everyone! I hope you are enjoying August? For any of you in need of a laugh, my book Curmudgeon Avenue #1  is still part of a Bookfunnel promotion with 28 funny books on special offer.

https://books.bookfunnel.com/funnybooks/nsd84wkqdl

 

person in yellow coveralls reading a book
Photo by cottonbro on Pexels.com

Here is a picture of a bloke reading a book wearing his PPE – it is quite safe to read at the moment!

Losing My Inhibitions by Olivia  Spring

Losing My Inhibitions by Olivia Spring is part of this promotion, and I read it last week. It is brilliant!

The blurb:

Losing My Inhibitions: A Laugh-Out-Loud, Chick Lit, Romantic Comedy With A Twist!: Finally Free And Ready To Have Fun…

He’s hot, single and off limits. She’s just got her life together after a messy divorce. Should she risk it all for a forbidden fling?

A year after leaving her controlling ex, Roxy’s divorce is finally official. She’s got her confidence and career back on track and is ready to start enjoying some no-strings-attached fun.

But just when Roxy thinks she has her dating plan all mapped out, a hot younger single man unexpectedly appears. On paper, he sounds like exactly what Roxy’s been looking for, until she’s warned that he’s strictly off limits. Getting involved with him will put her career, home and everything she’s worked for in extreme jeopardy. There’s a million reasons why Roxy shouldn’t give into his charms. The trouble is, he’s just too tempting…

Will Roxy take a chance and risk it all to pursue a forbidden fling? And if she does, can she find a way to let him rock her world, without turning it upside down?

Losing My Inhibitions is a laugh-out-loud, racy, romantic comedy with a modern twist. This story is about self-love, new beginnings, forging your own path in life and being true to yourself. It can be read as a standalone novel or as a prequel to The Middle-Aged Virgin and Only When It’s Love.

Ideal for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Marian Keyes and Lindsey Kelk.

Download Losing My Inhibitions by exciting new British author Olivia Spring today!

www.oliviaspring.com
Social media: @ospringauthor #LosingMyInhibition

 

My little review: 5*

When you read a book where a toilet is called a ‘loo’ (as it should be) you know you are in for a laugh. On the surface, Roxy’s character has lost her inhibitions. She wears red knee-length boots to work and has started casually dating. Roxy thinks she is free after leaving her controlling husband, but she isn’t. She has fallen into the same trap this time with her boss. When Roxy meets someone she really shouldn’t fancy, the story really unfolds. There are lots of funny bits involving cringey don’t park there! And don’t leave your underwear in the kitchen! Bits. The promise of a twist in the title is true, I did not know how this was going to end.

 

Well worth a read, don’t forget to click this LINK to have a look at all the funny books on offer

https://books.bookfunnel.com/funnybooks/nsd84wkqdl

Happy reading everyone! Samantha xx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s